Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Contact Us

Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee (IACUC)

Vanessa Oetjens, IACUC Administrative Specialist
(540) 231-0931
IACUC@vt.edu

Stephanie Trout, IACUC Administrator
(540) 231-2166
strout@vt.edu

J. Andrew Trent, IACUC Post Approval Monitor
(540) 231-7678
iacucpam@vt.edu

Karen Young, IACUC Protocol Reviewer
(540) 231-1460
IACUC@vt.edu or Young@vt.edu

Dr. Rob Rhoads, IACUC Chair
(540) 231-0931 (IACUC office)
IACUC@vt.edu

Office of the University Veterinarian

Dr. Barry Robert,  Attending Veterinarian and Director of Lab Animal Resources
540-231-1767
Bjrobert@vt.edu
https://www.research.vt.edu/university-vet/

Dr. Julie Settlage, MS, DVM, DACVS-LA
Laboratory Animal Program Veterinarian
(540) 231-7689
jsettlage@vt.edu

 

Office of Research Compliance

Dr. David Moore, Associate Vice President for Research Compliance
(540) 231-4991
moored@vt.edu

Address Directions
IACUC
300 Turner Street, Suite 4120 (0497)
Blacksburg, VA 24060

 

Fax #: (540) 231- 0959

Please use the google map link below to obtain directions.

View Larger Map


CVM/CMMID/TRACSS

Catherine Caldwell, Administrative Assistant
(540) 231-8199
cacaldwe@vt.edu

Karen Hall, Manager of Animal Resources
(540) 315-6430
kgetzewi@vt.edu


VTCRI

Velma McMurray, Secretary
(540) 231-5132
velmat@vt.edu

Dixon Smiley, Vivarium Manager
(540) 494-2024
smileyd@vt.edu


ILSB

Charles Nwaihesie, Vivarium Manager
(757) 434-6761
nwaihesi@vt.edu


Biology (Derring Hall Vivarium)

Bambi Kelly, Contact
(540) 750-5416
bjarrett@vt.edu


Life Sciences 1

Velma McMurray, Secretary
(540) 231-5132
velmat@vt.edu

Charles Nwaihesie, Vivarium Manager
(757) 434-6761
nwaihesi@vt.edu

In This Section